Love, self-acceptance, trust, Uncategorized, worship

Deeply Loved

deep heArt

My Beloved,


I am so proud of you. Just thinking of you makes me sing (Zephaniah 3:17). You are the apple of my eye, my child in whom I have found great delight (Psalms 17:8, 149:4, Song of Solomon 4:10).
You are beautiful, my darling, unique, one of a kind (Song of Solomon 1:15, 6:9). I created your inmost being; I knit you together in your mother’s womb (Ps 139:13). See, before I established the foundations of the Earth, I knew you. Before I parted the oceans, I was waiting for you, peering through the lattices of time: Let me hear your voice! (Song of Solomon 8:13). Your voice is like the choicest perfume, like sweet honey to my lips (Song of Solomon 4:11). Do not be afraid (Isaiah 41:10).
I have chosen you among your companions, I’ve called you by name, and you are mine (Psalm 45:7, Song of Solomon 2:16). Nothing can separate you from my love (Romans 8:38-39). I am here for YOU, every day, every moment, and with every breath you breathe. There is nothing I would not do for YOU, you can believe this because I have already given you the greatest gift of all, my Son (John 3:16).
Be still and know that I am God… and that since you are precious and honored in my sight, and because I love you (Isaiah 43:4(a)) you can “Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know” (Jeremiah 33:3). In the temple of your spirit, I have built my resting place (1 Corinthians 6:19). So, draw near to me, and I will draw near to you (James 4:8). Even when you do not feel me, I am here. I will never leave you nor forsake you (Hebrews 13:5). “For I know the plans I have for you…plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future” (Jeremiah 29:11, NIV).
For “I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with loving-kindness” (Jeremiah 31:3, NIV). My love for you remains as steady as the rising sun (Psalm 103:17). It never changes, because you are my child, my creation, and I am well pleased with you (Hebrews 13:8).


Love always and forever,


Your Heavenly Abba

 

2 thoughts on “Deeply Loved”

  1. Sometimes, you feel so low and you forget these words, this pronouncement is for you from the most high GOD. It keeps me up and it constantly reminds me to dwell with him and all my self doubt and lonliness is acknowledged and handled.

Leave a Reply

